Harry Potter and the Cursed Child.    By: J.K. Rowling, Jack Thorne, John Tiffany

I finally,finally, finally read this book! I’ve been seeing a lot of mixed reviews on it throughout it’s release date. One of the major complaints was that it was in screenplay format. I quite enjoyed this format. It’s different than a y other books I have read because it’s a play. It starts where we left off in the epilogue in the 7th book.19 years later. Harry is taking his children to Kings Cross to board the Hogwarts express. We follow his middle child throughout the book as he discovers new friends , gets into trouble, and discovers his purpose. We also get glimpse and pieces of what Harry , Ron, and Hermonie are up too. To me this book gives some closure to things that happened in the series , but it also opened up a lot of questions.This was a quick read for me, I would of finished it in 2 days but we have to go to work sometimes. :).As a diehard of the original series and movies I loved this book. If you have never watched the movies or read the books,  I feel like you could still enjoy it as well. We follow a lot of new characters and adventures. I laughed, cried, got frustrated at some characters and felt sorry for some too. I personally give this book 4.5/5 .   Let me know if you have read it and what Hogwarts house you would get sorted into. 

Leave a Reply

